23-Man Protected Lists Announced

By MLL PR |  9/23/11 4:00 PM

23-Man Protected Lists Announced

Friday, September 23, 2011

Major League Lacrosse Contact
Aly Morrissey
Marketing & Public Relations Manager
(617) 787-6634


Boston, Mass. - Major League Lacrosse (MLL), the premier professional outdoor lacrosse league, announced Friday the 23-Man Protected Lists for the 2012 season provided by the general managers and coaches of each team.

All players not currently in the Player Pool may register online beginning on Monday, September 26, 2011. A form will be available for download on the Major League Lacrosse website at 9:00 a.m. (EST).

The 10 or 12 Man Protected Lists due Wednesday, October 12 will be the next step in rounding out the team rosters for the 2012 MLL season. They are designed to allow teams to retain either 10 or 12 players. See rules here.

Any athletes placed on the 23-Man Protected Lists and who are NOT placed on the 10 or 12 Man Protected Lists can be picked up by either the Charlotte Hounds or the Ohio Machine in the MLL Expansion Draft which will take place on December 7, 2011. If they are not chosen by either of the new teams, they will remain on their original teams.

Boston Cannons


Amidon Josh Midfield
Belisle Mitch Defense
Boyle Ryan Attack
Bratton Shamel Midfield
Buchanan Kevin Attack
Burke Jordan Goalie
Downing Greg Midfield
Eck Chris Midfield/FO
Farrell Brian Defense
Heim Pat Midfield
Lade John Defense
Morrissey J.J. Midfield
Ortolani John Midfield/FO
Poskay Matt Midfield
Quinzani Max Attack
Rabil Paul Midfield
Reid Jack Defense
Ricci P.T. Defense
Ross Brad Midfield
Smalley Matt Midfield
Stone Mike Midfield
Sweeney Kyle Defense
Turner Kip Goalie

Chesapeake Bayhawks


Abbott Matt Midfield
Brooks Steven Midfield
Carroll Brian Midfield
Cinosky Joe Defense
Deane Jake Defense
DeNapoli Steve Defense
Dixon Kyle Midfield
Ehrmann Barney Defense
Evans Michael Defense
Garrity Chris Goalie
Glading Danny Attack
Hardy Dan Midfield
Hartzell Kyle Defense
Hostetler Daniel Defense
Hunt Ben Midfield
Hurley Ryan Attack
Kimmel Mike Midfield
Phipps Brian Goalie
Reynolds Jeff Midfield
Rubeor Ben Attack
Sieverts Jeremy Midfield
Smith Justin Midfield
Smith Alex Midfield

Denver Outlaws


Bitter Billy Attack
Bocklet Matthew Defense
Cittadino Casey Midfield
DeLaney Sean Midfield
Ghitelman Adam Goalkeeper
Hennessey Andrew Midfield/FO
Holmes Steven Defense
Kimener Terry Midfield
Martin Connor Attack
Martin Eric Defense
McCarthy Sean Defense
McGlone Bill Midfield
Mundorf Brendan Attack
Park Jarett Midfield
Poillon Peet Midfield
Roy Dillon Defense
Schmidt Brett Defense
Schwartzman Jesse Goalie
Seibald Max Midfield
Thompson Mikey Midfield
Unterstein Kevin Midfield
Watkins Nate Midfield
Westervelt Drew Attack

Hamilton Nationals


Bliss Solomon Defense
Boltus Jeremy Attack
Bucktooth Brett Midfield
Burns Dan Midfield
Crowley Kevin Midfield
Dolente Matthew Midfield/FO
Earl David Midfield
Flanagan Ryan Defense
Hall Jordan Midfield
Jamieson Cody Attack
Keogh Stephen Attack
Leveille Kevin Attack
Marra Joe Goalie
Merrill Brodie Defense
Moss Donny Midfield
Powell Casey Attack
Queener Brett Goalie
Ridgway Kevin Defense
Rodgers Scott Goalie
Rubisch Kyle Defense
Thompson Jeremy Midfield
Waldeck Steven Defense
Walters Joe Midfield

Long Island Lizards


Adams Drew Goalie
Berger Stephen Midfield
Bratton Rhamel Midfield
Brenneman Zack Midfield
Card Jay Attack
Cocchi Dan Defense
Danowski Matt Attack
Ellis III Long Defense
Fiore Chris Midfield
Grant John Attack
Greer Zack Attack
Gurenlian Greg Midfield/FO
Karalunas Brian Defense
McKee Parker Defense
Mezzanotte Peter Midfield
Pages Ricky Defense
Pastirik Christian Midfield
Peyser Stephen Midfield
Polanco Nicky Defense
Spallina Brian Defense
Unterstein Mike Midfield
Ward Mike Midfield
Young Ryan Attack

Rochester Rattlers


Bice Greg Defense
Cahill Martin Midfield
Catalino Grant Attack
Caufield Brian Attack
Colburn Jeff Midfield
Crotty Ned Attack
Galloway John Goalkeeper
Garber Brett Midfield
Godoi Diogo Defense
Groot Dan Midfield
Guadagnolo Jr Thomas Defense
Kelly Anthony Midfield/FO
Leveille Mike Attack
Levine Jordan Midfield
Manney Brett Midfield
McBride Jordan Attack
Miller Jovan Midfield
Montelli Tom Midfield
Niewieroski Gregory Attack
Schroder Stefan Goalie
Smith Joe Defense
Striebel Matt Midfield
White Joel Defense

About Major League Lacrosse

Major League Lacrosse (MLL), the premier professional outdoor lacrosse league, was founded by Jake Steinfeld and is headquartered in Boston, Massachusetts. Major League Lacrosse commenced play in June of 2001 and will enter its twelfth season in 2012.  MLL has continued to lead the sport of lacrosse into the mainstream of competitive team sports. The league is made up of eight teams: The Boston Cannons, Charlotte Hounds, Chesapeake Bayhawks, Denver Outlaws, Hamilton Nationals, Long Island Lizards, Ohio Machine and Rochester Rattlers.

The 2012 MLL Collegiate Draft will take place on January 13, 2012 in Philadelphia, PA. The 2012 season will commence on April 28, 2012. More information about the league can be found at, Facebookor Twitter.

04/23 5:00PM EST @ Blaze Buy Tickets More Info
04/29 7:30PM EST vs Launch More Info
05/12 7:30PM EST vs Cannons More Info
05/21 7:30PM EST vs Outlaws More Info
05/28 6:00PM EST @ Rattlers More Info
06/03 7:30PM EST vs Hounds More Info
06/11 7:30PM EST vs Rattlers More Info
06/23 7:30PM EST @ Cannons Buy Tickets More Info
06/30 7:30PM EST @ Machine Buy Tickets More Info
07/02 7:30PM EST vs Lizards More Info
07/16 7:00PM EST @ Launch Buy Tickets More Info
07/21 7:30PM EST vs Blaze More Info
07/28 7:30PM EST @ Lizards Buy Tickets More Info
08/06 7:30PM EST @ Hounds Buy Tickets More Info
Sign up to receive the latest MLL news and information.